For all the Serfs in Los Angeles, Kalifornia.

Hello!  I’ve been meaning to get to this for a while, and I’ve finally made it to my Keyboard.  THE Wife decided to give me her Cold that she got while in Colorado, and well, you know how that goes.

Anyway, TODAY, the Los Angeles City Council passed an Edict to their Serfs telling them that they would no longer be ALLOWED to have Firearm Magazines that exceed a capacity of 10 rounds, and the Mayor said he is eager to sign it.

The Serfs in L.A. will have 60 days to either ship out the “BAD EVIL MAGAZINES”, or turn them in, or destroy them.  And unfortunately, the Kalifornia Court System and the West Coast Federal Judges are so Liberal that the only recourse for the Serfs in L.A. is to spend a Gazzillion Dollars and wait several years for their cases to MAYBE be accepted by the Supreme Court.

You might also recall that the Anointed One lamented to the BBC on his way to his “Prop Up African Dictators Tour 2015” last week that the thing that “Frustrated him the most was the Inability to pass Common Sense Gun Control.”

NOT Middle East Terrorism.  NOT Russian Aggression.  NOT Chinese Hacking and Land Grabbing.

“Common Sense Gun Control.”  Obama’s words, not mine.

So in the Spirit of the Freedom to Speechify and the Right to KEEP AND BEAR ARMS, let me tell you about MY “Common Sense Approach to Gun Control.”  I spent money.

And what did I spend it on, you may ask? Why, Gunnie Stuff, of course.

Little bit of Backstory:  So, a few weekends ago, I went down to Wheeling, West-By-God for my Family Reunion.  BTW, I had a nice Chat with one of my Cousins who lives in South Dakota about Guns and Stuff, and he was talking about how he wanted to build a Prairie Dog Rifle in 22-250, but he wanted to put on a Suppressor.  I broke my “Anonymity” a bit by revealing my Gunnie Credentials and NRA Membership, yadayadayada, and gave him the basics on how to go about getting his Package Together.  He was Shocked to find out how long it took to get the Paperwork back from the Federales, but he did say that he would start the Process when he got home.  So that was Saturday.

On Sunday, I checked out of my Hotel across the Street from the Cabela’s in Wheeling, and went Shopping.  Note to Federales:  Cabela’s didn’t pay me a Dime for what I’m about to say, so Screw You.  I Ohhhed and Ahhhed through the Store, and made my way to the Shooting Section.  I asked  a Clerk behind the counter what I, as a Citizen of Buckeyeland, could legally Purchase regarding Gunnie Stuff.  I was told I could buy ANYTHING except Modern Handguns, but Blackpowder Cap and Ball was Legal. Still have to fill out the 4473s, but other than that, well, enjoy!

And what did I get?  Well, they were running a Storewide Sale, and I got the Following Items:

FOUR 30 Round Blackhawk Stainless Steel AR Mags for 7 Dollars apiece (BANNED in L.A.).

ONE 16 round 9mm SD Mag for 25 Dollars (BANNED in L.A.).

ONE 32 round 9mm Sig 228 Mag for 25 Dollars (fits my Taurus, besides being BANNED in L.A.).

TWO Boxes of 38 Special 158gr LRN for 15 Dollars a box (Magtech Practice Ammo).

Some odds and ends, and the Grand Finale?

300 rounds of Copper-Plated 40gr Solid .22 Long Rifle Ammo for 27 Dollars!  

And they had PLENTY.  Pricey? Yeah, but it still came out to under $50 a Brick.  And they were Rationing it, (500 round limit per person per day for the .22, ZERO for the rest of the Ammo).  And they had plenty of other brands of .22LR on the Shelf.

So, after I gathered my Booty (most of which is now BANNED in L.A.), I stopped at their “Library of Guns” section, and came THIS CLOSE to having THE Wife Divorce me when I say a GORGEOUS Winchester 88 Lever Rifle in .308 for @$1,000.

Looks like I finally have a “Grail Gun.”

But I didn’t Yield to Temptation, and hit the Checkout, where I asked the Clerk what, if any Discounts on top of the Sale I might qualify for.  Turns out that my being a Veteran got me the Biggest at 5% off, which, considering that West-By-Gods Sale Tax was 6%, meant that the Gooberment BARELY got my RKBA Cash.

Which is as it should be.

As a side note, I had stopped at Wally World across the Street from Cabela’s Saturday Morning to pick up some Sodas for the Reunion, and Wal-Mart had a Big Sign in their Firearms section saying “No .22 in Stock!”  Yet a hundred yards away was all the .22 you could want.

Hmmm.  Makes one wonder.

And then I came home, sent THE Wife out to Colorado, she came back, I got Sick, and now that I’m feeling better, I plan on hitting the New Range that opened up about 10 miles from my house and get some Practice in.

And yes, I plan on shooting .22 Long Rifle.  AND USING MY BANNED IN L.A. STANDARD CAPACITY MAGAZINES.

YOU GET TO DO THAT WHEN ONE IS A CITIZEN AND NOT A SERF, AND I HOPE IT ADDS TO  OBAMA’S FRUSTRATION!

So, as Usual, don’t be like a Serf in Los Angeles, Kalifornia. Get your Concealed Carry Permit, Buy Guns, Buy Ammo, Buy Accessories and get some Practice in.  Bubblehead Les Out.

3 thoughts on “For all the Serfs in Los Angeles, Kalifornia.

  1. Old NFO

    It’s going to be interesting, since there is a grandfather clause in Kali re the standard capacity mags… If you got them before 2000 you’re okay… Can’t wait to see how this plays out.

    Reply
  2. ProudHillbilly

    I have reached the point where my standard thought when something like a magazine capacity restriction is passsed all I can think is “Were you born this stupid or did you have to work at it?” Apparently the “logic” is that the shooter can be tackeled when he has to swap mags. Because, of course, all criminals will get rid of their high capacity mags…

    Reply
  3. Murphy's Law

    Didn’t show the wife who’s boss and buy the Winchester, eh? Well you know what I’m inclined to say about that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

