So what’s wrong with this picture?

Hello!  I really want to Thank EVERYONE who sent me Advice on my “Winter Gun Blues” post.  Hopefully, if the Budget allows it,  I can give you a Follow-Up to the Post.  But I also hope this helps those of you who have to deal with Old Man Winter on a regular basis, like me.  But on to the next Topic.

So, the other day, I’m checking the News Apps, and I see a story concerning the Militarization of the Police.  In this story, it says that this “Police Dept.” has decided to return to the Feds their Grenade Launchers, but are keeping their FULL-AUTO M-16s AND their “Mine-Resistant Armored Personnel Vehicle (MRAP).”

Now, this had me scratching my Head.  I mean, I have friends that are LEOs, and Grenade Launchers are perfect for lobbing Tear Gas and Smoke into where a Barracaded Suspect is Hold-Upped, or for Crowd Control during a Riot.  Then I saw the Name of the “Police Dept.”

Los Angeles SCHOOL DISTRICT POLICE DEPT.  Let me repeat that.  LOS ANGELES SCHOOL DISTRICT POLICE DEPT.

NOT LAPD.  NOT L.A. COUNTY SHERIFF.  LOS ANGELES SCHOOL DISTRICT POLICE DEPT.

Has FULL-AUTO M-16s AND an MRAP!  WTF, OVER!?

Look, I’ve always though it Strange that Colleges and Universities have their own P.D.s, and I used to know a guy who was the Police Chief for the VA Hospital P.D. in Erie, PA, which also seemed odd.

But a SCHOOL DISTRICT?  Now, keep in mind, we’re not talking about Truant Officers or “School Resource Officers” or Rent-a-Cops or local Police assigned to a High School as their Beat.

We’re talking about a Full-Blown P.D. with Arrest Authority, K-9 Units, and a SWAT TEAM with M-16s and an MRAP!

Which bunch of Politicians allowed THIS to happen?

Keep this in mind:  In most places around the Nation, a POLICE CHIEF is APPOINTED by the Local Political Elite.  To get rid of him means either he/she gets caught breaking the Law, or there’s a Change of Administration, etc.  But that Chief knows, that if he wants to keep his Job and Perks, he/she needs to keep his Political Masters Happy, not necessarily the Citizens.  A Sheriff, on the other hand, is usually Elected, and he/she needs to keep the Citizens Happy FIRST, if he/she wants to keep the Job.  Everyone clear?  Cool.

But out in the VolksRepublik of Kalifornia, a SCHOOL DISTRICT has a P.D.  Which means that Chief is Beholding to a FRACKING SCHOOL BOARD!?

I’m sorry, but isn’t this the State where the Powers That Be consistently try to Disarm its Citizens?  That has so screwed up the RKBA that the only ones who are “Allowed” to have Firearms seems to be Politicians, Criminals, Cops and Psychos?  A State that has TRASHED the CONSTITUTION to the point that what I take for Granted in the Free State of Ohio would put me in PRISON in Kalifornia if I tried it?

Look, I’ve posted earlier on how one has to be CAREFUL when going near a School, even with a CHP.  And since most School Districts have a Heart Attack when one even SUGGESTS that Teachers and Staff and those with Valid CHPs carry on School Property, how in the Hell can the Los Angeles School District look at ANYONE and say with a straight face that they “DON’T ALLOW GUNS ON SCHOOL PROPERTY!” when the EXACT SAME PEOPLE AUTHORIZE A POLICE DEPT WITH FULL-AUTO FIREARMS AND A MRAP!?

What’s WRONG with this Picture?  Bubblehead Les Out.

Leave a Reply

